Truth Be Told (retourne form)

Leave a comment

2016 by Hello World

There was a time I used to care.
The slings and barbs could truly sting,
Her words could cut like knives through flesh,
Her rage could burn me like a fire.

The slings and barbs could truly sting
(truth be told, sometimes they still do).
But increasingly I manage,
deflecting them with a thick skin.

Her words could cut like knives through flesh
(truth be told, sometimes they still do).
But a growing sound of silence,
insulates my sense of being.

Her rage could burn me like a fire
(truth be told, sometimes it still does).
But then a coolness rains on me,
reminding me I should not care.

Leave a Reply

