Your New Years

Leave a comment

2016 by Hello World

Most nights
I go to bed.

Well past
midnight

On your
New Years Eve
I am often
asleep.

Well before
midnight.

Am I bored by the predictability of the dropping balls and the fake resolutions and the drunken hordes and the B list pop-star wannabes throwing locally broadcast
street parties with kid-friendly entertainment zones and mayors in pointed hats kissing babies issuing proclamations as though the “new” year will bring magic resolution to all the world’s problems that somehow were unsolved by last year’s New Year?

I think so.

But I’m not sure.

Because.

I am often asleep.

Well before
midnight.

On your
New Years Eve.

Leave a Reply

