Anti-Valentine Limericks

Leave a comment

2017 by Hello World

To me, she once sent a card
Twas filled with words of the Bard
. “Love is a Smoke”
. (oy, what a joke)
Turns out it was chock full of lard.

 

Oh how I hate Valentine’s Day
Conceived to make us all pay
. For candies full of crap
. And cards full of sap
Please, make it all go away

 

My son now has a ‘friend’
which I am supposed to commend.
. “Can I have some money,
. to spend on my honey.”
An empty wallet is what I portend.

Leave a Reply

