My Street

Leave a comment

2017 by Hello World

The guy up the street is a crazy SOB, always yapping his mouth off about his time in the ’Nam. Except he was born in ’84. My street. It’s a very very fine street. With green grass in the yards. Life used to be so hard. But now it’s easy. Cuz …

I’m convinced that the guy next door is cooking meth in his garage while his naked-assed kids throw stuff at passing cars. My street. It’s a very very fine street. With green grass in the yards. Life used to be so hard. But now it’s easy. Cuz …

The old fart five houses away sits there all day in her rocking chair staring at those naked-assed kids. Damn, I’d bet a pence she’s a serial killer or something like that. My street. It’s a very very fine street. With green grass in the yards. Life used to be so hard. But now it’s easy. Cuz …

There’s the new couple. I think they call the cops to give my old junker parking tickets. Arses. Yeah. They do look like arses. My street. It’s a very very fine street. With green grass in the yards. Life used to be so hard. But now it’s easy. Cuz …

The shmuck at No. 72. Has that mutt. Looks like a rat if you ask me. And his idea of poop-and-scoop is throwing it in my trash can. My street. It’s a very very fine street. With green grass in the yards. Life used to be so hard. But now it’s easy. Cuz …

The last house. Now that’s a messed up house. They say it’s an Oedipus house, if you know what mean. It creeps me out just walking by. Creepy creepy creepy. My street. It’s a very very fine street. With green grass in the yards. Life used to be so hard. But now it’s easy. Cuz …

It’s my street. It’s a very very fine street. With green grass in the yards. Life used to be so hard. But now it’s easy. Cuz (it’s my street).

(With thanks to “Our House” by Crosby Stills Nash & Young for inspiration)

Leave a Reply

